Psychology Staff

Mailing address:

Department of Psychology
University of California
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Department E-mail: psychology@ucr.edu

E-mail for assistance: 8 am – 5 pm
Office Hours: 9 am – 4 pm

Department Fax: 951-827-3985
Emergency: 911
UCR Police Non-emergency: (951) 827-5222
From campus: 2-5222

Business Office

Dr. Daniel Ozer
Chair
Office: PSYCH 1111C
Phone: (951) 827-5244
E-mail: daniel.ozer@ucr.edu

Jay Melashenko, MA, MBA
Financial Administrative Officer
Office: PSYCH 1111E
Phone: (951) 827-3897
E-mail: jay.melashenko@ucr.edu

Ivan Kong
Contracts & Grants Analyst
Office: PSYCH 1111A
Phone: (951) 827-2213
E-mail: ivan.kong@ucr.edu

Andrew Alonso
Financial Analyst
Office: PYSCH 1111A
Phone: (951) 827-2177
E-mail: andrew.alonso@ucr.edu

Renee Young
Administrative Assistant
Office: PSYCH 1111B
Phone: (951) 827-4031
E-mail: renee.young@ucr.edu

Christopher Martinez
Student Assistant
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-9125
E-mail: psychology@ucr.edu

Erica Costantino
Administrative Assistant
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5243
E-mail: erica.costantino@ucr.edu

Graduate Student Affairs Office

Dr. Liz Davis
Graduate Advisor for Current Graduate Students
Office: PSYCH 3115
Phone: (951) 827-5236
E-mail: elizabeth.davis@ucr.edu

Dr. Tuppett Yates
Graduate Advisor for PhD Admissions
Office: PSYCH 3111H
E-mail: psygrad@ucr.edu

Sarah Turnbull
Graduate Student Advisor
Recruitment Assistant

Office: PSYCH 1111F
Phone: (951) 827-6306
E-mail: sarah.turnbull@ucr.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs Office

Dr. Lawrence D. Rosenblum
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: PSYCH 2121
Phone: (951) 827-4400
E-mail: lawrence.rosenblum@ucr.edu

Suzy Sharweed
Academic Advisor Supervisor
Office:  HMNSS 2417
E-mail:  suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu

Roberto Montes, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: roberto.montes@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with A-Dg

Sara Cuny, M.S.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: sara.cuny@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Dh-Ha

Maura (Caceres) Tomaszewski, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-7328
E-mail: maura.tomaszewski@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Hb-Mb

Kirsten Alonso, M.S
Academic Advisor
Office: Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: kirsten.alonso@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Mc-Sam

Jamie Tristan, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: jamie.tristan@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with San-Z

Betty Chen
Enrollment Management Support
College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
University of California, Riverside
E-mail: betty.chen@ucr.edu

Undergraduates or college applicants with questions about the Psychology major should first contact one of the Academic Advisors. For more complicated matters or further advice, they will then make an appointment for you with Dr. Rosenblum if advisable.