Mailing address:

Department of Psychology
University of California
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Department Fax: 951-827-3985
Emergency: 911
UCR Police Non-emergency: (951) 827-5222
From campus: 2-5222

Business Office

Dr. Christine Chiarello
Chair
Office: PSYCH 1111C
Phone: (951) 827-5244

Jay Melashenko, MA, MBA
Financial Administrative Officer
Office: PSYCH 1111E
Phone: (951) 827-3897

Ivan Kong
Contracts & Grants Analyst
Office: PSYCH 1111A
Phone: (951) 827-2213

Linda Phi-Nguyen
Contracts & Grants Analyst
Office: PSYCH 1111A
Phone: (951) 827-2177

Renee Young
Administrative Assistant
Office: PSYCH 1111B
Phone: (951) 827-4031

Toya Adams
Administrative Assistant
Office: PSYCH 1111
Phone: (951) 827-5243

Graduate Student Affairs Office

Dr. K. Sweeny
Advisor for Current Graduate Students
Office: PSYCH 3123
Phone: (951) 827-7165

Dr. Tuppett Yates
Graduate Advisor for PhD Admissions
Office: PSYCH 3111H
Phone: (951) 827-4991
E-mail: psygrad@ucr.edu

Kirsten Alonso, M.S
Graduate Student Advisor
Graduate Recruitment Assistant

Office: PSYCH 3111E
Phone: (951) 827-5541

Undergraduate Student Affairs Office

Dr. Steve Clark
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: PSYCH 3111E
Phone: (951) 827-5541

Anthony Gonzalez
Academic Advisor Supervisor
Office: PSYCH 1146
E-mail: anthony.gonzalez@ucr.edu

Chiana Ghant, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYC 1111H
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: chiana.ghant@ucr.edu
Last Names beginning with A-Fa

Sara Cuny, M.S.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111G
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: sara.cuny@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Fe-Li

Lorena Roman, M.S. M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111P
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: lorena.roman@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Ll-Re

Jamie Tristan, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: PSYCH 1111J
Phone: (951) 827-5386
E-mail: jamie.tristan@ucr.edu
Last names beginning with Ri-Z

Janice Henry, M.A.
Enrollment Management Support Staff
Office: HMNSS 1207
Phone: (951) 827-1436
E-mail: janice.henry@ucr.edu
Enrollment and Course-Related Assistance

Undergraduates or college applicants with questions about the Psychology major should first contact one of the Academic Advisors. For more complicated matters or further advice, they will then make an appointment for you with Dr. Clark if advisable.